Friday, October 19, 2018

CRC Calendar 2018/2019

CRC Testing Friday, October 5, 2018
CRC Round 1 Friday, October 12, 2018
CRC Round 2 Friday, November 2, 2018
CRC Round 3

Round 3:  Friday, December 7, 2018

CRC Round 4

Round 4:  Friday, January 11, 2019

CRC Round 5

Round 5:  Friday, February 1, 2019

CRC Round 6

Round 6:  Friday, March 8, 2019

CRC Round 7

Round 7:  Friday, April 26, 2019

CRC Spare  Friday, May 3, 2019

Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home/content/27/6953627/html/libraries/loader.php on line 354


User Rating:  / 0

Bahrain International Circuit is gearing up for the fifth edition of the National Sprint championship, organized by Bahrain’s Circuit Racing Club (CRC), the Bahrain Motor Federation (BMF) and the award-winning ‘Home of Motorsport in the Middle East’.
The championship has long captured the imagination of many of the region’s motor racing enthusiasts, and has over the years attracted a substantial number of drivers in the many competition categories for cars and motor bikes.
The new season is set to comprise eight rounds of action, with competitors expected to come from across Bahrain and all over the Gulf.
Participants will have the chance to get the true feeling of racing at a world-class facility, and the adrenaline will help them in their push to time the fastest laps around the track in their very own private cars or bikes.
The sprints will be divided into different categories, depending on the specifications of the cars and their engine power, to allow for a level playing field and a fair opportunity at victory for all.
Drivers will need to take part in a mandatory briefing prior to racing. It will be followed by two rounds of action for the quickest times, which will then win them an allocated number of points for their championships standings. The top drivers in each round and at the end of the season will take home fantastic prizes.
The top-ranked driver in each round will get 25 points, while the runner-up will be awarded 20 points. Third place will get 17, fourth will get 13, and fifth and sixth place will get 10 points each. Seventh will come away with seven points, eighth and ninth will each get three points, while 10th place will get one point.
All interested competitors must have at least a D Competition License issued by the BMF. Their cars or motor bikes must also meet the safety requirements needed to compete in the National Sprint, while extra attention must be allocated to the condition of their brakes and tyre wear.
Drivers will also need to wear the appropriate racing attire and a helmet for their own protection.
More information on the new season, including the dates of the each round, will be announced soon by Bahrain International Circuit. Stay on track with all the developments by regularly visiting and