Tuesday, October 23, 2018

CRC Calendar 2018/2019

CRC Testing Friday, October 5, 2018
CRC Round 1 Friday, October 12, 2018
CRC Round 2 Friday, November 2, 2018
CRC Round 3

Round 3:  Friday, December 7, 2018

CRC Round 4

Round 4:  Friday, January 11, 2019

CRC Round 5

Round 5:  Friday, February 1, 2019

CRC Round 6

Round 6:  Friday, March 8, 2019

CRC Round 7

Round 7:  Friday, April 26, 2019

CRC Spare  Friday, May 3, 2019

Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home/content/27/6953627/html/libraries/loader.php on line 354

2000cc Round 3: Salman bin Isa bin Ebrahim takes 2000cc to new heights

User Rating:  / 0

Shaikh Salman bin Isa bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa continued to blaze through the Batelco 2000CC Challenge this weekend by picking up first place during the third round.
The event which ran alongside the Lumina CSV ME Championship, at the BIC's National Racing Festival 2008, saw Shaikh Salman stand strong regardless of the new competition which came in the form of Mustafa Al Khan, who picked up second place in the first race, and Mohamed Saleh, who walked away with second in the second race.


2000CC Shumi keeps it up

Shaikh Salman managed to hold on tight to pole position yesterday, having remained undefeated through the first race and claiming his sixth victory in the second. The racer, nicknamed 2000CC's Schumacher, has steamed ahead of the Batelco-sponsored challenge and stayed in the driver's seat as Mustafa Al Khan and Mohamed Saleh followed closely behind. The second race saw Mustafa Al Khan fall behind into seventh place whilst Essa Al-Kooheji moved up into third place.
Speaking about the championship, the drivers highlighted that this was one of the best national championships to exist in the Kingdom in the world of motor sports. They also added that the growing number of participants was a mere indicator of the popularity it was picking up, as was the financial backing Batelco was providing in both prize money and sponsorship.
First place prize stands at 450 dinars, whilst second gets 400 dinars. In third is a 350 dinar prize, with 300 dinars for fourth position. Fifth receives 250 dinars, followed by 200 dinars for sixth and 150 dinars for seventh. Eighth position gets 100 dinars, whilst the rest up until 15th position receive 50 dinars each.
Current standings at the end of the third round are as follows: 1. Shaikh Salman bin Isa bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa; 2. Mohamed Saleh; 3. Essa Al-Kooheji; 4. Stephen Kellogg; 5. Mike Spahn; 6. Ali Al-Kobaisi; 7. Mustafa Al Khan; 8. Rashid Al-Jowder; 9. Faisal Raffii.
Al Khan can't stop Shaikh Salman's climb

Shaikh Salman bin Isa picked up pole position in yesterday's first race, after completing the 10 laps with a 3.938 second gap between him and Mustafa Al Khan. He also picked up fastest lap time of 1'24''405 during the eighth lap, leaving Al Khan in the dust.
Al Khan was pitted to be the man who would beat Shaikh Salman, but had to settle for second place in his first race of the season.
This was no match for the remaining competitors and after the first race, Mohamed Saleh finished in third place, whilst Issa Al-Kooheji came in fourth. Fifth was picked up by Stephen Kellogg, followed by Ali Al-Kobaisi in sixth, Mike Spahn in seventh, Rashid Al-Jowder in eighth and in last place stood Faisal Raffii.