Friday, October 19, 2018

CRC Calendar 2018/2019

CRC Testing Friday, October 5, 2018
CRC Round 1 Friday, October 12, 2018
CRC Round 2 Friday, November 2, 2018
CRC Round 3

Round 3:  Friday, December 7, 2018

CRC Round 4

Round 4:  Friday, January 11, 2019

CRC Round 5

Round 5:  Friday, February 1, 2019

CRC Round 6

Round 6:  Friday, March 8, 2019

CRC Round 7

Round 7:  Friday, April 26, 2019

CRC Spare  Friday, May 3, 2019

Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home/content/27/6953627/html/libraries/loader.php on line 354

Protests Change Final Batelco 2000CC Round Results

User Rating:  / 0

This weekend witnessed a turn of events following the final round of the Batelco 2000CC Challenge as a protest was lodged against Mustafa Al Khan which led to his exclusion from the final results of Round 8, it was announced today.
Following a complaint, race stewards investigated a protest submitted against Mustafa Al Khan, driver of car number 2, which revealed that Al Khan was using a non-standard cosmetic part on his car which violated the technical rules and regulations of the Batelco 2000CC Challenge.
As a result, the 2008/2009 champion was excluded from the final round putting Shaikh Jaber in first place, Mohammed Saleh in second and Tim Birkin in third place at the end of the first race. However, Al Khan still stands as the overall winner with a clear win of 130 points, 12 points ahead of Shaikh Jaber who holds 118 points at the end of the season. 
During the final round this weekend, top officials including the newly-appointed CEO of Batelco Bahrain, Gert Riedar, BIC Chief Executive Officer, Martin Whitaker, Chief Operating Officer, Shaikh Salman bin Isa Al Khalifa and Bahrain Motor Federation President Shaikh Abdulla bin Isa Al Khalifa were present to watch the final round and present the winners with their trophies.