Tuesday, October 23, 2018

CRC Calendar 2018/2019

CRC Testing Friday, October 5, 2018
CRC Round 1 Friday, October 12, 2018
CRC Round 2 Friday, November 2, 2018
CRC Round 3

Round 3:  Friday, December 7, 2018

CRC Round 4

Round 4:  Friday, January 11, 2019

CRC Round 5

Round 5:  Friday, February 1, 2019

CRC Round 6

Round 6:  Friday, March 8, 2019

CRC Round 7

Round 7:  Friday, April 26, 2019

CRC Spare  Friday, May 3, 2019

Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home/content/27/6953627/html/libraries/joomla/cache/controller/view.php on line 137

Al Khan races to a third double win

User Rating:  / 0
The Batelco 2000CC Challenge saw Mustafa Al Khan continue his victory run this weekend as he scored his third double win during the third round at Bahrain International Circuit.
Having seen the Bahraini win both races from the first and second round, the legend has moved from strength-to-strength and maintained the lead in the season so far.
Round three, which took place on Friday, saw Al Khan begin race one in second position behind Hisham Al Othman but quickly took the lead finishing the race in 16 minutes 16.635 seconds. Mohammed Al Saleh moved in fast to take second place with an overall time of 16 minutes 27.262 seconds as Rashid Al Jowder settled for a well-earned third place with a time of 16 minutes 28.566 seconds. A bout of misfortune swept in, however, for Al Othman who finished 12th overall as new joiner Tim Birkin did not finish the race.
Al Othman certainly made up for race one as he followed Al Khan closely during the second race and finished with a hard fought second place as Al Khan took first once again. Al Khan finished with an overall time of 16 minutes 14.538 seconds, 4.001 seconds ahead of Al Othman.
Saleh came in third as Ghuloom took fourth, Mike Spahn finished in fifth and Ali Al Kobaisi came in sixth. New joiner Tim Birkin made up for the last race as he came in eighth following Hamed Kuzbar. Chris Rabie and Stephen Kellogg failed to finish the race as Al Othman registered the fastest lap in race two with a time of 1:19.865 minutes less than a second faster to Al Khan’s fastest lap in race one which registered a time of 1:20.245 minutes.
Organised by the Circuit Racing Club, Bahrain Motor Federation, BIC and sponsored by leading telecommunications company Batelco, the fourth round of the Batelco 2000CC Challenge will be seen supporting the GP2 Asia Series and Speedcar Series later this month during the Grand Racing Weekend on January 23 and 24. As Hamad Al Fardan, one of Bahrain’s biggest racing talents, competes on home turf fans will also get the chance to support some the Kingdom’s up and coming drivers in the 2-litre series.
Visitors will be treated to a host of action and excitement on track and in the vending area. All under-15s will get into the Grand Racing Weekend at BIC for free while adults can pay just 10 dinars for two days of packed racing action.
Race one: 1. Mustafa Al Khan, 16:16.635s; 2. Mohammed Saleh, 16:27.262s; 3. Rashid Al Jowder, 16:28.556s; 4. Abdul Rahman Ghuloom, 16:29.451s; 5. Chris Rabie, 16:39.702s; 6. Ali Al Kobaisi, 16:50.484s; 7. Michael Spahn, 16:59.810s; 8. Stephen Kellogg, 17:13.993s; 9. Hamed Kuzbar, 16:37.975s; 10. Osama Al Buflasa, 16:53.790s; 11. Michael Vine, 17:25.978s; 12. Hisham Al Othman, 19:11.246s; DNF. Tim Birkin.
Race two: 1. Mustafa Al Khan, 16:14.534s; 2. Hisham Al Othman, 16:18.539s; 3. Mohammed Saleh, 16:27.843s; 4. Abdul Rahman Ghuloom, 16:28.993s; 5. Michael Spahn, 17:06.100s; 6. Ali Al Kobaisi, 17:30.011s; 7. Hamed Kuzbar, 16:36.250s(+1 lap); 8. Tim Birkin, 16:52.213s (+1 lap); 9. Osama Al Buflasa, 16:52.302 (+1 lap); 10. Rashid Al Jowder, 17:05.366s (+1 lap); 11. Michael Vine, 17:29.081s (+1 lap); DNF, Chris Rabie and Stephen Kellogg.