Friday, October 19, 2018

CRC Calendar 2018/2019

CRC Testing Friday, October 5, 2018
CRC Round 1 Friday, October 12, 2018
CRC Round 2 Friday, November 2, 2018
CRC Round 3

Round 3:  Friday, December 7, 2018

CRC Round 4

Round 4:  Friday, January 11, 2019

CRC Round 5

Round 5:  Friday, February 1, 2019

CRC Round 6

Round 6:  Friday, March 8, 2019

CRC Round 7

Round 7:  Friday, April 26, 2019

CRC Spare  Friday, May 3, 2019

Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home/content/27/6953627/html/libraries/loader.php on line 354

20 join in the National Sprint Championship

User Rating:  / 0

The seventh round of the National Racing Championship, organized by the Circuit Racing Club, saw over 20 participants step up the game as part of the National Sprint Championship on Bahrain International Circuit this weekend.
CRC board member Ahmed Baqer said, “The CRC National Sprint Championship is now in its 4th competitive season. This was an event created and organized by the CRC and implemented in every round of the club’s championship race events.
Baqer also added that, “Alongside the series races that run simultaneously on race weekends, the National Sprint Event gives members of the general public, who are motor sport enthusiasts, the opportunity to participate in a competitive event with their private vehicles, from across the GCC.”
On the day of the race, Baqer highlighted, “The event consists of a 30-minute practice session where all cars go out on track and drive under controlled instructions, followed by 2 separate race heats whereby drivers are sent out on track individually from standstill and are  given 2 times flying laps followed by a cooling down lap. The best heat times of the day determine the results and points.”
The point system applied sees 1st place pick up 25 points, 2nd take 20 points whilst 3rd and 4th will take 17 and 13 points respectively. 5th place will pick up 10 points, 6th place will take 7 points, whilst 7th place will finish 5 points, 8th with 3 points, 9th with 2 points and 10th with 1 point.
The CRC board member also added that, “Drivers must contact the CRC ahead of time to register their participation and later contacting the Bahrain Motor Federation to obtain a Class “D” Competition License. Safety is crucial, so drivers should ensure that their vehicles are in good driving condition and that they are wearing the right clothing, most importantly a helmet.
Baqer highlighted that the seventh round, last weekend, saw 11 drivers participate and 9 bikers take part in the National Sprint Championship.
The results at the end of the round:
Group A1: 1st – Fahad Algosaibi (Caterham G7);

Group A2: 1st – Nicholas Abbouid (996 GT3);

Group B2: 1st – Fayez Algosaibi (C6 Z06);



Group C2: 1st – Gabriella Wimmer (996 C4S).
Group 600: 1st Ali Khalaf (CBR 600);

Group 750: 1st – Jonathan Brum (GSXR 750);

Group 1000: 1st – Mike Arora (CBR 1000).


The eighth round of the National Sprint Championship will be back on track at Bahrain International Circuit on the 9th of May.